Thursday, January 31, 2013

Oh Wait, I can totally do this......

OK. So.
we need some background information......
.......when it comes to the Technological Revolution, as much as it pains me....
My Mother was way ahead of me.
She had a computer before I did.
She had High Speed Internet before I did.
She has an Iphone. I do not.

While you may be telling yourself that I tell you things because I am bitter and jealous....you are wrong. So stop being so snarky.

Oh, I am not HAPPY about it....Oh No.
but jealous?
Not Quite.

What I am............
is......frustrated.
because this woman. this WOMAN. that made my very existence possible...that fought tooth and nail to make a good life for me in my formative years....that fought tooth and nail to survive her own childhood and beyond.....(and seriously, anyone who has any kind of teenage angst can kiss my........unmentionable parts, cause seriously....you just have no friggin clue)

And I hope you are still bearing with me...cause it's about to get good. And good things come to those who wait.....or at least , that's what I've always been told.

THIS WOMAN........asked me to look at her computer today. I asked her...."what's wrong with it"   She says "I don't know, it wont even turn on" ...

I ask.....in jest....."do you have it plugged in?"
at which point she looks at her co-worker....said co-worker says to her "oh, no she dinnnnnnn't"

yeah. so. I get to this woman's house to discover....that indeed her computer IS plugged in........
but.
her monitor  has been turned off.

derrrrrrrrr.

(it's ok....she taught me how to make mac-n-cheese from scratch, how to make home-made glue...how to garden, how to can my veggies, how to make do with anything given to me, how to decorate a Christmas tree with some popped corn and some construction paper...)
(I can make a soup out of ANYTHING I can find in my freezer and pantry.) (I will survive the Zombie Apocalypse thanks to this woman)

Still with me??....cause I am so about to get to why that nerve of mine is dancing.......

I take pictures sometimes. I facebook them, Instagram them, yadda yadda yadda them...
I like to think I have an Artistic Eye for things.

My Daddy decided that my Mother needed a camera that could take photos that were as good as the ones I was posting all over the webernetz.......
My Daddy bought my Mother an $800 camera.

My Mother expects me to teach her how to work said camera.


I have a cheap-ass camera.......that I take six zillion pictures with for every ONE picture that I edit the SHIT out of before I post it to any sort of social media. but first, I have to weed through the crap pictures.......then...brighten, sharpen, adjust shadow, adjust color, adjust....EVERYTHING.....to get the effect that I end up with.......

I know my Mother very well. She has no such patience.........


this is going to be interesting..........

No comments:

Post a Comment